top of page

Andie’s Diner 🤭

Hey hey guys and what’s up T.F.S!?

Okay now TFS I have been dying to write this review slash blog lmao. This place was one for the books.



I went to This diner on Aug.3rd, but it was so much stuff going on that I never got a chance to talk to you guys, Welp TFS,

...........LetsTalk...............

So me and the lady was headed to get something to eat during our late night high shenanigans 🤣😂 and let's just say that this was a super high blower man.


We have been looking for a place to visit to make our "go to spot" since we moved here. Its kind of like a tradition for the lady and I when we move.

Tfs, we drive pass this place often so we figured it just might be, "THE ONE!"


Google here we come, we've been reading reviews on google as always, and to be honest this 24 hour DINER was right up our alley..... or so we thought.

Lets just say, with no offense, this diner's reviews may have only been from older and or Caucasian people, because it definitely did not fit the same needs and our expectations.


I am woman enough to admit that it may have been our fault as well.

We could have just picked the wrong time to show up at this restaurant, I mean it was like 12am if I can recall correctly; However, this diner is a 24 hour diner though right? Right so that shouldn't have been the case.


Welp, lets just get down to the pro's and Cons according to our date night, not anyone else's lol.

As we all know, I have no iron lol we minus well say that I am, anemic.

Con#1 was the fact that this place felt like a got damn freezer in a meat market.

Andies DINER: The front door entry way
You could see the frost from the outside

Now for most people who may have iron (You lucky bastards you..) this may have been okay. This may have even been okay for people who may have been coming from a night club or a bar for drinks after work, whose liquor maybe catching up and mixing with the heat. This little brisk box would have done them perfect. However for me and the lady it was arms inside the shirts, for majority of the evening.

COLD ARMS? JUST TUCK AND FOLD LOL
Look at daddy with her arms inside her shirt

We finally got our waiter after all most a good 15 minutes of waiting,because he wanted to make sure that he calmly assisted the older table behind us. When I say assit them first tfs, I mean he completely just disregarded use until that table was eating ... you do the math.


When it was finally our turn, Con #2 started to kindly scroll along the backside of the restaurant to say hello. Our waiter started to take our order and as he asked what we would like, he pulled out a chair and sat across from us. Normally this wouldn't have been a problem, but for our first visit, it was like "wtf bro? get up!" Let this had been reversed, and this would have been reported to my manager, and fired the next day had the manger and I not established a relationship.


One of the things that annoy me is that, why is that "passes" have to be given when people are older? I mean hear me out, when we're younger they say, its rude and to be respectful, but when your older they say its due to the body breaking down and you should be mindful of your elders.

Listen folks, respect is given to a dog, and pain is pain, if I have to stand so should the next or give me a pass on reporting as well.


Moving on, we placed our orders and awaited its arrival! Which gave us more time to take pictures but most importantly more time to freeze some more.

When our food finally came, Diamond was so freaking cold that she finally decided enough was enough and she gave the F.D (final decision) of going home and calling it a night. The diner is only about 5 or so minutes from us so this was okay with me, I mean I knew it was summer time but got damn.

Con # 3: My damn waffle was burnt as heck!

Andies waffles
I have sensitive teeth, so this is a little to well done for me.

The waiter begins to tell me that, " that's how they all are, all the waffles will come out the same way, because its the same cook. " as I was complaining about how burnt it was and the lack of powdered sugar; I hate when it sounds like im fussing but im beyond irritable at the moment and hungry. Diamond started to sense this and just ask the waiter to ask the cook for another one anyway.


CON#4: After a debate about my food being burnt no matter what and blah blah blah , who comes walking out with a waffle that is as bright as the outdoors and lovely beyond its own nature?

I mean I love chicken and waffles so no matter where I goo, im ordering this, duh its a no brainier once I saw it on the list! I know your probably like why the hell is this a con? Welp TFS, the waffle wasn't mines... it was for him.


Yes my waiter went from sitting down to taking our orders, to him sitting down and eating with us across from the other side of the room.

I was like wtf? bro what happen to all that, all the waffles are the same b.s, and wassup with the eating before us? Like while our food was waiting to be rewarmed or recooked, he just over there fucking his waffle up. Im ctfu, see now its funny lol.


However the food finally came and as you can see why daddy made the F.D. to get me back in the house.

I ate this much of the damn waffle and called it a night.

The damn chicken fingers were hard, and the damn fries were okay but the whole point was top have chicken and waffles, however here, you have to order a chicken finger platter and a waffle on the side. Thats annoying, and expensive however, minor for our first timem= trying out a new place. Chalk it up to "trail and error".


I was so over this damn experience it was ridiculous, and its only annoying because she

was trying to satisfy my little ass because every time we drove passed, I would say, " I cant wait to go and see what all the fuss on google is about" and when she finally took me, it was one for the books.


Welp it wasn't all that bad tfs, so lets add in some Pro"s.

*They're 24 hours

*They're setting is like a retro back in the day 70's ish theme....


Welp, thats about it for me, you can make the final decision (F.D) on your own guys.

we asked for the bill and learned our lessons. Now im always one for the left overs so in my mind maybe I will love it in the morning, I mean chicken and waffles are a 24 hour meal lol.

He went and grabbed the bill and that was the most attention that we got from him the whole night, must have been looking for the tip.


TIP: CUSTOMER ALWAYS KNOWS BEST!

The next day, guess who finds a little going away gift in their food during their lunch break during work? This guy!

If your following me than you already saw the video for this annoying ass summer day lol.


welp tfs thanks for reading and remember,

Learn to love yourself before trying to love someone else!

........ connect with me everywhere.........

website:

.

instagram:

.

facebook:

https://facebook.me/funsizecreations

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page