top of page

How to make it through a broke week 🤷🏾‍♀️😛

Heyhey guys and what's up TFS!?

....... LETS TALK..........


 

Welp TFS todays blog is all about informing you on how to make it through a broke week.


Tbh I have no freaking clue, shit we barely even be having enough during the damn pay weeks to get by lol.



However im suppose to be sharing some informative information to you guys and so I shall, here are 5 fun Tips to help you get by during a broke week.


1. The most important thing to do while your trying to make it during your broke week is to concentrate on, just exactly how many more "wake -up's," there is, that you have left?


In other words, how many more days before payday? 😂🤷🏾‍♀️ trust me, it sounds crazy but believe it or not, it works and gets us through lol.


Then again, tfs, thats just what I taught my girlfriend to say when she gets stressed out behind us being late for a bill. I mean it may not work for you guys 😂but listen it gets the job done for us, thatworh herb and some food of course 🙃


2. If your looking for something to help you get by TFS, try keeping busy through out the day or even try borrowing from someone that you may have a close relationship with, who wont through it back in your face at their earliest convenience!


Keep in mind that this too shall pass, Its literally just a work week that seems hard but this emotion that your feeling is just that, its a feeling!


I know its easier said than done, but try the, "How many more wake- up's do we have?" game.


The reason that it works for us is because, my girlfriend and I are not materialistic. I mean we love the finer things in life so dont get me wrong, however, purchasing things like 40" flat screen TVs, with surround sound, or bundles of weave and shop visits (we're both naturals) so those broke weeks are not as hard for us because we plan accordingly.


3. If you want to get through those broke weeks then try planning accordingly, on those pay weeks. Sounds hard but its def do-able, for example, try taking maybe 50 bucks and adding it to the side for those weeks that you are struggling on, and watch how easy it will be to get by during those off weeks.


Try opening a savings account to help you out, Rite Aid, Target, CVS, Wal-mart and etc, all sale those pre-paid cards that you can purchase to help you along with this issue, I own one myself (NETSPEND).


4. To Make it easier for you, start off with saving $20 out of each check, (don't spend it during your pay week!) During those pay weeks try and keep out of the sugar jar if you can, its for emergencies only, hence you moving it from your checking to your savings.


FUNTIP: Break down your $20 and turn it into two 10's, take one and hide it somewhere in your car if you drive and if not, hide it in the house, (but not somewhere to forgetful or to remember-able either.) Take the other 10 dollar bill and hide it inside of your wallet, behind a card that you rarely use.


I call it the, "OUT OF SIGHT, OUT OF MIND" Game. This little trick will help you out on those days when ya running low on gas or even need a bite to eat during your lunch break.


That hidden 10 bucks will feel like god himself came down and said, "Ya know what my child, I see your struggle and let me remind you that your not broke!" lol.


You see TFS, its not so hard to get by during your off week, its just crunching down and finding out your wants vs. Your needs, during your off weeks.


If its easier for you, (because we keep saying that we will, but keep falling short) here is another trick:

5. Try writing down and keeping track of your purchases through out the weeks that you have money, so that way you can see just exactly where your money is going too. this is called managing your money!


They don't teach you this in school so your welcome 😉👍.


FUNTIP2: Don't get me wrong, its going to go to shits for the first few days, but that's only because your not use to it, just KEEP track of all the receipts and write them down at the end of the night or week. I rather the end of the night because I can be forgetful.


Trust me guys you will be grateful that you read this blog! If you attempted any of these FunTricks then let me know https://talkingwithfun1@gmail.com shucks! Even if this blog helped you out in anyway at all lol, let me know as well!


Welp, Tfs thanks for reading and remember, learn to love yourself, before trying to love someone else.


..............Follow me Everywhere..............

Check out some older blogs

.

.

https://instagram.com/_funsizecreations

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page