top of page

Where did the welcome party go? 

Heyhey guys and what's up TFS

Let's Talk

Recently I moved out of my lovely home into an adorable apartment.

Its actually turning out to be a great down size and was actually needed.

Funny story about moving... I'll save that for our next chat. 🙃 now where was I? Oh yes... moving into the new apartment.

I came home one day to a note on the apartment door and it was from one of my fellow neighbors, already lol.

However, it was a welcome letter/ introduction more so apologizing for their loud dogs. (Love those little guys)lol.

Now, prior to this unexpected note, the neighbor from across the way noticed us moving and had already beat them to the punch.

This gesture when we moved into our previous home, was not the same, lol, so you can see why this caught us by surprise.

Normally when New neighbors arrived we would welcome them with baked goods, wine (my favorite of course) or even a friendly knock on the door to say Hi.

Unfortunately this welcome gesture has died in our era. over time....

Or so I thought. 🤔🙆‍♀️

However, it was nice to know that this welcome "routine" didn't die over, as much as I thought. 👏😌

I mean a little good will can go along way; So cheers to the future and having some awesome neighbor's to inspire future creations.

Meanwhile... The new apartment is Fun- Tastic!

Doesnt it look like a school pic lmao.

I mean at first I had like over a million doubts but once we started getting settled, I could tell it was going to take some getting use to, but it eventually would be worth the mental struggle. 😅

Welp let's just say that, I'm getting use to it.😏

I haven't exactly enjoyed my amenities such as, the Pool, Bar and grill. The Gym 🤦‍♀️etc.

To the best of my ability but it's nice to know that their still there. 🤣 right?

I feel like it's still time to get to know the place and get the hang of things so why rush it lol.

Whats some fun gestures that your neighbors or maybe even you, have given as a "welcome" gesture?


Do you believe that this gesture has died?


Thanks for reading TFS!

Remember: Learn to love yourself, before trying to love someone else!

♡ keep In touch ♡

Https://instgram.com/_funsizecreations

Https://funsizecreations.shop

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page